• 1987

    Australian Young Performer of the Year

    Soloist with all major ABC symphony orchestras – conductors Ponkin, Rosen, Kamirsky, Braithwaite, Thomas, Hopkins, Challender, Hadari, Mills

    Recital for Prime Minister Hawke
    Plays for the great Eileen Joyce

  • 1990

    Australia Council Grant leads to study at Eastman

  • 1992

    Silver Medal San Antonio International Piano Competition

  • 1995

    Lessons with Genevieve Dutilleux at Tanglewood

    Doctor of Musical Arts, Eastman, USA

  • 1997

    Prizes in Esther Honens Piano Competition

    ‘Sounds Australian’ Award

    Artistic Director 3rd Australian Women’s Music Festival

  • 1998-2000

    Nation-wide tour Australian Virtuosi for Musica Viva

    Wins ‘Mo Award’ with brother Michael Kieran Harvey

  • 2000

    Centenary Medal for services to Australian music from Prime Minister Howard

  • 2001

    Australian Music Centre Award, Best performance of an Australian composition

  • 2009

    Lecturer in Piano and Pedagogy at Sydney Conservatorium

    First appearance Tucson Winter Chamber Music Festival

  • 2010

    Artistic Director Freshwater Chamber Music Festival

    CD Release: ‘Alternating Currents’

    Artistic Director Sydney Teachers’ Festival

  • 2012-2013

    Masterclasses at Canberra School of Music (ANU)

    Melbourne Festival, Shanghai Quartet

    Phoenix Chamber Music Festival, Kavafian and Schiffren USA

  • 2014

    National Musica Viva Tour, cellist Jian Wang

  • 2015

    Solo recitals at Universities of Arizona and Indiana USA

    Solo recital and Masterclass Eastman School of Music USA

    Masterclass University of Western Australia

  • 2016

    Solo CD release: 'Mantras and Night Flowers'

    Masterclasses at Beijing Central, Shanghai and Xinghai Conservatories

    Stradbroke Island Chamber Music Festival, Diana Doherty

    Kangaroo Valley ‘Arts in the Valley’ Festival, Emma Matthews

  • 2017

    Solo CD release: 'The Sonata Project'

    Inaugural Sonata Project concert

  • 2018

    10th consecutive year performing at the Tucson Winter Chamber Music Festival