Back to All Events

CSO Australian Series, University House, ACT with Diana Doherty

  • Canberra Symphony Orchestra 11 London Circuit canberra australia (map)

Tim Dargaville - In the Spirit House (2009)—oboe and piano

Clara Schumann - 3 Romances for oboe (orig. violin) and piano, Op 22 (1853)

Marina Dranishnikova - Poeme for oboe and piano (1953)

Cesar Franck - Sonata for oboe and piano (1886)

The Recital Series is a relaxed, informal, and intimate performance with our guest soloists. Each one-hour concert is programmed by the featured musician to showcase their instrument, skill, and personal music preferences. Each recital experience includes an afternoon tea and an opportunity to meet and chat with the artists. You’ll be home before dark!

Later Event: September 22
UKARIA 24, curated by Diana Doherty